Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 39


Effective September 17, 2017

Route 39 operates operates Monday-Friday.

Weekday Schedules

Route 39 Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 39 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Briggs Chaney P&R (at Gatehead Manor Way and Briggs Chaney Rd)
Briggs Chaney Rd
Good Hope Rd
Bonifant Rd
Layhill Rd
Glenmont Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

39 Briggs Chaney
39 Glenmont


Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts