Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 79


Effective May 14, 2017

Route 79 operates Monday-Friday Peak Hours Only.

Weekday Schedules

Route 79 Schedules in  PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 79 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Shady Grove Station
I-370 - I-270
Middlebrook Rd
Scenery Dr-Brandermill Dr
Skylark Rd-Ridge Rd
Snowden Farm Pkwy-Clarks Crossing
Gateway Center

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

79 Germantown
79 Milestone
79 Shady Grove

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts