Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 101 Extra


Effective September 16, 2018

Route 101 operates Monday-Friday (FREE October 2017 only)

* Rush Hours ONLY:  5:30 - 9:30 am; 3:30 - 7:30 pm

* Buses run every 10 minutes not on a published schedule; see brochure link below

‚Äč****** Subject to Traffic Congestion, Weather Delays, Accidents, Construction, Special Events

Route 101 Brochure in  PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 101 map

Route operates between the following stops:

Lakeforest Transit Center

Summit Avenue

S. Westland Drive

Shady Grove Metro Station

Montgomery College

Rockville Metro Station

Edmonston Drive

Templeton Place  NEW STOP

Halpine Road (1 block from Twinbrook Metro)

Marinelli Road (White Flint Metro)

Security Lane

Tuckerman Lane (Grosvenor Metro)

Medical Center Metro Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

101 Lakeforest
101 Medical Center


Lose an item on a Ride On bus? Contact our Lost & Found.