Holiday Schedules

Metrobus and Metrorail holiday schedules | Metro parking details by station

Holiday Ride On Bus Parking
(County-owned lots, garages,
and on-street spaces)
Silver Spring
TRiPs Commuter Store
Mobile Commuter Store
Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2023
Saturday schedule Free Closed Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2024
Sunday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 14, 2024
Weekday schedule Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2024
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024
Sunday schedule Free Closed Closed
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Weekday schedule; Service ends at 10:00 PM
We'll post a schedule of last trips here.
Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Sunday schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024
Weekday schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Sunday schedule Free Closed Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2025
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17, 2025
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Easter
Sunday, April 20, 2025
Sunday Schedule Regular Rates Closed Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2025
Sunday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed