Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

Holiday Schedules

Metrobus and Metrorail holiday schedules | Metro parking details by station

Ride On Flex will operate on these holidays: Veterans Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, and Presidents' Day.

Holiday Ride On Bus Parking
(County-owned lots, garages,
and on-street spaces)
Silver Spring
TRiPs Commuter Store
Mobile Commuter Store
Easter
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Sunday Schedule - Closed Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021
Sunday Schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, July 5, 2021
Saturday Schedule Free Closed Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021
Sunday Schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 11, 2021
Weekday Schedule Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021
Service ends at 10:00 PM
Brochure with last trips (PDF)
Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Christmas Day (Observed)
Saturday, December 24, 2021
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Day (Observed)
Friday, December 31, 2021
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022
Weekday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 21, 2022
Weekday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed

Lose an item on a Ride On bus? Contact our Lost & Found.

Go Top