Skip Navigation


Department of Technology Services

Sonny Siegel
Chief Information Officer
Sonny Segal


DTS - eGov at Work

Dieter Klinger
Chief Operating Officer
Dieter Klinger  


Our Vision:

Montgomery County Government is a fully integrated enterprise in which all Montgomery County Government Departments and Offices have the ability to utilize reliable, accurate and secure information to perform the government services and functions essential to the citizens of Montgomery County.

Our Mission:

Montgomery County will use information technology to:

  • Enable our employees to provide quality services to our citizens and businesses
  • Deliver information and services to citizens at work, at home, and in the community
  • Increase the productivity of government and citizens.

Alan Shark and Sonny Segal
Public Technology Institute (PTI) Executive Director Alan Shark
recently presented Montgomery County Chief Information Officer (CIO) Harash (Sonny) Segal
with a Technology Solutions Award for the County’s openMontgomery program.


Related Web Sites:

Facebook LogoClick here
to visit DTS
on Facebook


Contact Us: Director's Office · Montgomery County Department of Technology Services
Executive Office Building · 101 Monroe St. · 13th Floor ·Rockville, Maryland 20850
Telephone: 240-777-2900 · Fax: 240-777-2831