Skip Navigation
logo of MCDOT


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 53

Route Information
Effective January 10, 2016

Route 53 operates operates Monday-Friday.

Weekday Schedules

Route 53 Schedules in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 53 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Shady Grove Station
ICC (Certain Trips)
Redland Rd
Muncaster Mill Rd-Magruder School
Bowie Mill Rd
Olney Mill Rd-Heritage Hill Dr
Lindenwood Dr-Old Baltimore Rd
Prince Philip Dr
Georgia Ave
Glenmont Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

53 glenmont

53 olney




For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311