Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Routes 1 & 11


Effective September 17, 2017

Route 11 operates only in peak hours Monday-Friday and not on holidays.

Route 1 operates Monday-Sunday

Route 1 Schedules in  PDF format

Upcoming  holiday schedule

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 1 map Route 11 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Friendship Heights Metro Station
Western Ave
Chevy Chase Circle
Connecticut Avenue
Leland Street (1-Limited Service)
East-West Highway
Ross & Spencer (1-Limited Service)
Grubb Rd (1)
Washington Ave (1)
Silver Spring Metro Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

1 Friendship Heights

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts