Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 48


Effective May 14, 2017

Route 48 operates operates Monday-Sunday.

Route 48 Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 48 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Rockville Station
Horners La
Taft St-Southlawn Drs
Lofstrand Dr
Gude Dr
Norbeck Rd
Bauer Dr
Parkland Dr
Veirs Mill Rd
Wheaton Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

48 Rockville
48 Wheaton


Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts