Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 55


Effective September 16, 2018

Route 55 operates operates Monday-Sunday.

Route55 Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses. Biker

Route Information

Route 55 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Rockville Station
Middle La
North Washington St
Hungerford Dr-MD355
Montgomery College-Rockville
Shady Grove Station
Frederick Ave-MD355
Lakeforest Transit Center
Lost Knife Rd
Christopher-Travis Aves
MD 355
Milestone Center
Montgomery College-Germantown
Germantown Transit Center

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

55 Germantown Trns Cntr
55 Rockville
55 Shady Grove


Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts