Skip Navigation


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 71

Route Information
Effective January 13, 2013

Route 71 operates Monday-Friday Peak Hours Only.

Weekday Schedules

Route 71 Schedules in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 71 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Shady Grove Station
I 370, I-270 Express
Clopper Rd-MD 117
Mateny Rd
Dawson Farm Rd
Hopkins Rd
Steeple Rd
Kingsview Park and Ride

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

71 Shady Grove
71 Germantown M C





For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311