Skip to main content
Staff

Staff of the Office of Cable & Broadband Services

Phil Roter

Phil Roter, Cable and Broadband Administrator

Oversight of the cable franchise agreements; planning, developing, implementing and managing broad operational policies and strategies for using cable technologies; monitoring local, state & federal legislation; testifying before legislative bodies and preparing and monitoring the Cable Plan.
Phil.Roter@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-2886

 

Heather Elliott, Office Services Coordinator

Responsible for office and administrative support; monitoring/ordering office supplies, inventory control, drafting and editing office correspondence and documents, keeping calendars, planning and preparing meetings; provides phone and visitor reception/screening; and data management (organization, update, storage, retrieval).
Heather.Elliott@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-2857

 

Jayson Rundell, Cable Fiscal Analyst

Prepares the Annual Cable Communications Plan budget, manages the financial systems and transactions, contract monitoring and management; including procurement actions, amendments, payments and requisitions.
Jason.Rundell@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3697

 
Marjorie Williams

Marjorie Williams, Broadband, Cable & Franchise Division Manager

Oversight of cable systems' customer service, construction and testing activities; basic tier rate regulation; investigate complaints against cable and other telecommunications providers; and chair of the Transmission Facilities Coordinating Group.
marjorie.williams@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3762

 

Paula Carney, Inspector

Responsible for in-progress construction work and the physical cable plant and equipment in the public rights-of-way. The inspections verify the extent to which the construction complies with the engineering design, construction standards for physical cable plant and installation of equipment on the cables, safety of work-in-progress, and the restoration of work areas after construction has been completed.
paula.carney@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-5236

 

Bryan Forney, Inspector

Responsible for in-progress construction work and the physical cable plant and equipment in the public rights-of-way. The inspections verify the extent to which the construction complies with the engineering design, construction standards for physical cable plant and installation of equipment on the cables, safety of work-in-progress, and the restoration of work areas after construction has been completed.
bryan.forney@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3651

 

Otis Matthews, Inspector

Responsible for in-progress construction work and the physical cable plant and equipment in the public rights-of-way. The inspections verify the extent to which the construction complies with the engineering design, construction standards for physical cable plant and installation of equipment on the cables, safety of work-in-progress, and the restoration of work areas after construction has been completed.
otis.matthews@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3676

 

Keith Watkins, Investigator

Primarily responsible for investigating subscriber complaints and assisting in resolving disputes between the subscriber and the cable provider.
keith.watkins@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3793

 
Donna Keating

Donna T. Keating, Media Services Manager

Manages County Cable Montgomery and the Technical Operations Center.
donna.keating@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-2925

 

Lester Alcantara, Engineer

Provides engineering services associated with the operation and maintenance of cable television production, post-production and playback facilities.
marion.alcantara@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3678

 

Shannon Farney, digital media manager

Responsible for developing original graphics, animations and provide additional support to the Office of Cable and Broadband Services digital media including the enewsletter, Media Services, and Social Media vehicles.
shannon.farney@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-2846

 

Jim Graham, Cable Engineer

Provides engineering services associated with the operation and maintenance of cable television production, post-production and playback facilities.
jim.graham@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3712

 

Derrick Kenny, Digital Media Manager

Responsible for developing and maintaining the Office of Cable and Broadband Services digital media including the enewsletter, County Cable Montgomery, the Tower Committee and Social Media vehicles.
derrick.kenny@montgomerycountymd.gov | Phone: 240-777-3717

 
 
Twitter
Go Top