Commission on Redistricting


Pamela Dunn
Senior Legislative Analyst 
Montgomery County Council

Jeff Zyontz
Senior Fellow
Montgomery County Council


The Commission on Redistricting was created in February 2021 by the Montgomery County Council. The Commission’s mission is  present a plan of Council districts, together with a report explaining it, to the Council.  View staff report and resolution appointing the Commission.

Adopted Council Districts

View Interactive Map

Approved map

View Report and Recommendations of the
Montgomery County Redistricting Commission 2021

To contact a Commissioner :

Imad Aldean Ahmad :
Laura Ard:
Mariana Cordier:
Keshia Desir:
Arthur Edmunds:

Valerie Ervin:
Bruce Goldensohn:
Jason Makstein:
Nilmini Rubin:
Cmr. Sam Statland:
David Stein: