Transportation & Environment (TE) Committee

IMPORTANT NOTICE: If you need assistance locating archived Council minutes or records, please contact Legislative Information Services at 240-777-7910.


Jurisdiction: Climate change, energy policy, water and sewer issues and the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission; issues relating to environmental protection and conservation, including forest conservation; and solid waste, County infrastructure issues including public transportation, roadway and street construction and maintenance.

Watch Committee Worksessions

Committee Members

Evan Glass

Evan Glass (Chair)

At - Large
Email | 240-777-7966

Visit Website

Marilyn Balcombe

Marilyn Balcombe

District 2
Email |  240-777-7960

Visit Website

Laurie-Anne Sayles

Kate Stewart

District 4
Email | 240-777-7968

Visit Website

Skip calendar list