Skip to main content

Parking District Services Mission

Parking management is an important tool for achieving public objectives of economic development and transportation management.

  • Support the role of public parking in commercial areas throughout the County.
  • Support the comprehensive development of the Silver Spring, Bethesda, Wheaton, and Montgomery Hills central business districts and promote their economic growth and stability by supplying a sufficient number of parking spaces to accommodate that segment of the public demand which is neither provided for by developers nor served by alternative travel modes.
  • Promote and complement a total transportation system through the careful balance of rates and parking supply to encourage the use of the most efficient and economical transportation modes available.
  • Develop and implement parking management strategies designed to maximize the usage of the available parking supply in order to enhance the economic development of specific central business districts.
Garage 31
Woodmont Corner Garage (Garage 11)

Division's Organization

Division of Parking Management consists of four sections and the Division's Chief (Jose Thommana).



Jeremy Souders
Section Chief


Eduardo Mondonedo
Section Chief


Alex Kinyenje
Section Chief


Jeff Riese
Section Chief

If you have any questions, please call Division of Parking Management at 240-777-8740.

View Division of Parking Organization Chart

Parking Management · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-8740 · Fax: 240-777-8720 · 100 Edison Park Dr · 4th Floor · Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us(does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
GoMontgomery graphic
Social Media Hub
social media icons graphic
Go Top