Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 42


Effective Janury 10, 2016

Route 42 operates Monday-Saturday.

Route 42 Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 42 map

Route operates between the following stations:

White Flint Station
Montrose Rd
Seven Locks Rd
Post Oak Rd
Victory Lane
Gainsborough Rd
Us Postal Training Academy (Limited)
Democracy Blvd
Montgomery Mall

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus



To contact us or for trip planning assistance:
Phone: Inside Montgomery County Dial 311 · Outside Montgomery County: 240.777.0311 · TTY: 301.251.4850 · Online; MC311 Information Portal
By regular mail: Montgomery County DOT · Division of Transit Services · 101 Monroe Street, 5th floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850
Go Top