For Immediate Release:  May 30, 2018 




Montgomery County will open eleven Early Voting Centers from June 14 to 21, 2018, from 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. Any registered voter, or new Montgomery County resident, may cast a ballot at any one of these centers on the same voting equipment used on Election Day. Many voters find that early voting is more convenient than voting at their assigned polling place on Election Day.


Early Voting Centers are located at:


Activity Center at Bohrer Park, Gaithersburg

Damascus Community Recreation Center, Damascus

Executive Office Building, Rockville

Germantown Community Recreation Center, Germantown

Jane E. Lawton Community Recreation Center, Chevy Chase

Marilyn J. Praisner Community Recreation Center, Burtonsville

Mid-County Community Recreation Center, Silver Spring

Potomac Community Recreation Center, Potomac

Sandy Spring Volunteer Fire Department (The Oak Room), Sandy Spring     NEW SITE

Silver Spring Civic Building, Silver Spring

St. Catherine Laboure Church (Claridge Room), Wheaton     NEW SITE


For information on the specific locations of all Montgomery County Early Voting Centers, please visit our website at To view more information during Early Voting hours of operation, such as wait times for each center - updated hourly - you may visit or download our new mobile app at


For more information, call 240-777-VOTE, visit, the Maryland State Board of Elections’ website at, or follow the Montgomery County Board of Elections on Facebook or Twitter.


Your Time, Your Voice, Your Vote!


Media Contact:  Marjorie Roher, 240-777-8625