Skip Navigation
Montgomery County 24 Hour Voter Information Line US +1 240-777-VOTE.
Connect with the Board of Elections.
MD Relay.

FacebookTwitter

Montgomery County Board of Elections

-Deadline to Register to Vote
  October 14, 2014

-Early Voting For the General Election
  October 23 to October 30, 2014 (10am to 8pm)

-National Voter Registration Day
  September 23, 2014

-General Election

  November 4, 2014 (7am to 8pm)

-November General Election Sample Ballot

FEDERAL, STATE AND COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

Who Are Your Elected Officials? - This site, maintained by the Maryland State Archives, will show you your Congressional representatives and General Assembly members.

Municipal Elected Officials - This site is maintained by the Maryland Municipal League, and has links to cities and towns in Montgomery County.

FEDERAL ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Website
Telephone
Fax
Regional Office
Telephone
Fax
PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Barack Obama (D)
The White House
Washington, DC 20500
www.whitehouse.gov/
(202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
 
VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Joe Biden (D)
The White House
Washington, DC 20500www.whitehouse.gov/
(202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
 
U. S. SENATE Barbara A. Mikulski (D)
Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-6133
www.mikulski.senate.gov/contact/
(202) 224-4654
Fax: (202) 224-8858
TDD: (202) 224-5223
6404 Ivy Lane
Suite 406
Greenbelt, MD 20770

(301) 345-5517
Fax: (301) 345-7573
U. S. SENATE Benjamin L. Cardin (D)
Hart Senate Office Building,
Suite 509
Washington, DC 20510
www.cardin.senate.gov/contact/
(202) 224-4524
Fax: (202) 224-1651
TDD: (202) 224-3452
Tower 1
Suite 1710
100 S. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210

(410) 962-4436
Fax: (410) 962-4156
U. S. CONGRESS,
3rd DISTRICT 
John Sarbanes (D)
2444 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.sarbanes.house.gov/

 

(202) 225-4016
Fax: (202) 225-9219
3901 National Drive
Suite 220
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Ph: (301) 421-4078
Fax: (301) 421-4079
U. S. CONGRESS,
6th DISTRICT
John Delaney (D)
1632 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.delaney.house.gov/
(202) 225-2721
Fax: (202) 225-2193
9801 Washingtonian Blvd., Suite 330   
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
301-926-0300
U. S. CONGRESS,
8th DISTRICT
Christopher Van Hollen (D)
1707 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.vanhollen.house.gov/
(202) 225-5341
Fax: (202) 225-0375
51 Monroe Street
Suite 507
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-3501
Fax (301) 424-5992


STATE ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
GOVERNOR Martin J. O’Malley (D)
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
governor@gov.state.md.us
(800) 811-8336 (Toll Free)
(410) 974-3901
Fax (410) 974-5882
LT. GOVERNOR Anthony G. Brown (D)
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
ltgovernor@gov.state.md.us
(800) 811-8336 (Toll Free)
(410) 974-3901
Fax (410) 974-5882
COMPTROLLER Peter V. R. Franchot (D)  
80 Calvert Street
P.O. Box 466
Annapolis, MD 21404
pfranchot@comp.state.md.us   
(800) 735-2258 (Maryland Relay)
(410)260-7801
Fax (410) 974-3808
TTY: (301)949-6032
ATTORNEY GENERAL Douglas F. Gansler (D)
200 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202-2021
oag@oag.state.md.us
(888) 743-0023 (Toll Free)
TDD: (410) 576-6372
(410) 576-6300
Fax (410) 576-6404

 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY GENERAL ASSEMBLY MEMBERS
All Telephone Numbers are toll-free from Montgomery County
(301) 858-3000 or (800-492-7122
Fax (301) 858-3850
Please note: Not all members have e-mail

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
District 14 Sen. Karen S. Montgomery (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 202
Annapolis, MD 21401
karen.montgomery@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3625
(410) 841-3625
Fax:
(301) 858-3056
(800-492-7122 x3625
District 14 Del. Anne R. Kaiser (D)
House Office Building
Room 151
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
anne.kaiser@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3036
(410) 841-3036
Fax:
(301) 858-3060
(800) 492-7122 x3036
District 14 Del. Eric Luedtke (D)
House Office Building 
6 Bladen St., Room 222
Annapolis, MD 21401
eric.luedtke@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3110
(410) 841-3110
Fax:
(301) 858-3053
(800) 492-7122 x3110
District 14 Del. Craig Zucker (D)
House Office Building 
6 Bladen St., Room 224
Annapolis, MD 21401
craig.zucker@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3380
(410) 841-3380
Fax:
(301) 858-3266
(800) 492-7122 x3380
District 15 Sen.Brian J. Feldman (D)
James Senate Office Building
Room 104
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
brian.feldman@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3169
(410) 841-3169
Fax:
(301) 858-3607
(800) 492-7122 x3169
District 15 Del. Kathleen M. Dumais (D)
House Office Building
Room 101
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3052
(410) 841-3052
Fax:
(301) 858-3219
(800) 492-7122 x3052
District 15 Del. David Fraser-Hidalgo (D)
House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen St.  
Annapolis, MD 21401 david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us
(410) 841-3186
Fax:
(301) 858-3112
(800) 492-7122 x3186
District 15 Del. Aruna Miller (D) 
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 225
Annapolis, MD 21401
aruna.miller@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3090
(410) 841-3090
Fax:
(301) 858-3126
(800) 492-7122 x3090
District 16 Sen. Brian E. Frosh (D)
Miller Senate Office Building
2 East Wing
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
brian.frosh@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3124
(410) 841-3124
Fax:
(301) 858-3102
(800) 492-7122 x3124
District 16 Del. Bill Frick (D)
House Office Building
Room 219
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
bill.frick@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3454
(410) 841-3454
Fax:
(301) 858-3457
(800) 492-7122 x3454
District 16 Del. Ariana Kelly (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 210
Annapolis, MD 21401
ariana.kelly@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3642
(410) 841-3642
Fax:
(301) 858-3026
(800) 492-7122 x3642
District 16 Del. Susan C. Lee (D)
Lowe House Office Building
Room 414
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
susan.lee@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3649
(410) 841-3649
Fax:
(301) 858-3424
(800) 492-7122 x3649
District 17 Sen. Jennie M. Forehand (D)
James Senate Office Building
Room 223
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
jennie.forehand@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3134
(410) 841-3134
Fax:
(301) 858-3665
(800) 492-7122 x3134
District 17 Del. Kumar P. Barve (D)
House Office Building
Room 361
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
kumar.barve@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3464
(410) 841-3464
Fax:
(301) 858-3850
(800) 492-7122 x3464
District 17

 

Del. James W. Gilchrist (D)
House Office Building
Room 221
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3744
(410) 841-3744
Fax:
(301) 858-3850
(800) 492-7122 x3744
District 17 Del. Luiz R. S. Simmons (D)
House Office Building
Room 226
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
luiz.simmons@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3638
(410) 841-3638
Fax:
(301) 858-3053
(800) 492-7122 x3638
District 18 Sen. Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D)
James Senate Office Building
Room 203
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
richard.madaleno@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3137
(410) 841-3137
Fax:
(301) 858-3676
(800) 492-7122 x3137
District 18 Del. Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D)
House Office Building
Room 222
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3638
(410) 841-3638
Fax:
(301) 858-3053
(800) 492-7122 x3638
District 18 Del. Ana Sol Gutierrez (D)
House Office Building
Room 220
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3181
(410) 841-3181
Fax:
(301) 858-3232
(800) 492-7122 x3181
District 18 Del. Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D)
House Office Building
Room 221
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3130
(410) 841-3130
Fax:
(301) 858-3233
(800) 492-7122 x3130
District 19 Sen. Roger P. Manno (D)
Miller Senate Office Building, 3 West Wing
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
roger.manno@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3151
(410) 841-3151
Fax:
(301) 858-3740
(800) 492-7122 x3151
District 19 Del. Sam Arora (D)
House Office Building, Room 224
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
sam.arora@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3528
(410) 841-3528
Fax:
(301) 858-3011
(800) 492-7122 x3528
District 19 Del. Bonnie Cullison (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 220
Annapolis, MD 21401
bonnie.cullison@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3883
(410) 841-3883
Fax:
(301) 858-3882
(800) 492-7122 x3883
District 19 Del. Benjamin F. Kramer (D)
House Office Building
Room 226
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
benjamin.kramer@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3485
(410) 841-3485
Fax:
(301) 858-3875
(800) 492-7122 x3485 
District 20 Sen. Jamie B. Raskin (D)
James Senate Office Building
Room 122
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3634
(410) 841-3634
Fax:
(301) 858-3166
(800) 492-7122 x3634
District 20 Del. Sheila E. Hixson (D)
House Office Building
Room 131
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
sheila.hixson@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3469
(410) 841-3469
Fax:
(301) 858-3777
(800) 492-7122 x3469
District 20 Del. Thomas Hucker (D)
House Office Building
Room 210
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3474
(410) 841-3474
Fax:
(301) 858-3065
(800) 492-7122 x3474
District 20 Del. Heather R. Mizeur (D)
House Office Building
Room 429
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
heather.mizeur@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3493
(410) 841-3493
Fax:
(301) 858-3445
(800) 492-7122 x3493
District 39 Sen. Nancy King (D)
James Senate Office Building, Rm. 222
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
nancy.king@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3686
(410) 841-3686
Fax:
(301) 858-3670
(800) 492-7122 x3686
District 39 Del. Charles E. Barkley (D)
House Office Building
Room 223
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
charles.barkley@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3001
(410) 841-3001
Fax:
(301) 858-3009
(800) 492-7122 x3001
District 39 Del. Kirill Reznik (D)
House Office Building
Room 225
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
kirill.reznik@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3039
(410) 841-3039
Fax:
(301) 858-3126
(800) 492-7122 x3039
District 39 Del. Shane Robinson (D)
House Office Building Room 223
6 Bladen St. 
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
shane.robinson@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3021
(410) 841-3021
Fax:
(301) 858-3375
(800) 492-7122 x3021 


COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
COUNTY EXECUTIVE Ike Leggett (D)
101 Monroe Street
Rockville, MD 20850
OCEMAIL@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-2500
Fax: 240-777-2517
COUNTY COUNCIL Stella B. Werner Office Building
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850
county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7900
Fax: 240-777-7989 
At-Large Nancy Floreen (D)
Councilmember.Floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7959
At-Large George L. Leventhal (D)
Councilmember.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7811
At-Large Marc Elrich (D)
Councilmember.Elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7966
At-Large Hans Riemer (D)
Councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7964
District 1 Roger Berliner (D)
Councilmember.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7828
District 2 Craig L. Rice (D)
Councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7955
District 3 Phil Andrews (D)
Councilmember.Andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7906
District 4 Nancy Navarro (D)
Councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7968
Fax 240-777-7989
District 5 Cherri Branson (D)
Councilmember.Branson@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7960
STATE'S ATTORNEY John McCarthy (D)
50 Maryland Avenue, 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
John.McCarthy@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7300
Fax: 240-777-7413 
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT Loretta E. Knight (D)
50 Maryland Ave., Room 122A
Rockville, MD 20850
lknight@mcccourt.com
240-777-9467
Fax: 240-777-9468
REGISTER OF WILLS Joseph M. Griffin (D)
50 Maryland Ave., Room 322
Rockville, MD 20850
jgriffin@registers.maryland.gov
240-777-9600
Fax: 240-777-9602
SHERIFF Darren Mark Popkin (D)
50 Maryland Avenue, Room T-8
Rockville, MD 20850
Darren.Popkin@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7000
Fax: 240-777-7148
BOARD OF EDUCATION Carver Educational Services Center
850 Hungerford Drive, Room 123
Rockville, MD 20850
boe@mcpsmd.org
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860
At-Large Shirley Brandman
Shirley_Brandman@mcpsmd.org
(301) 320-6564
Fax: (301) 320-6563
At-Large Phil Kauffman
Phil_Kauffman@mcpsmd.org
(301) 924-3133
Fax: (301) 924-3134
District 1 Judy Docca
Judy_Docca@mcpsmd.org
(301) 670-3234
Fax: (301) 670-3235
District 2 Rebecca Smondrowski
Rebecca_K_Smondrowski@mcpsmd.org
 
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860
District 2 Patricia O'Neill
Patricia_O'Neill@mcpsmd.org
(301) 320-7600
Fax: (301) 320-7601
District 4  Christopher S. Barclay
Christopher_Barclay@mcpsmd.org
(301) 431-7736
Fax: (301) 279-3860
District 5 Michael A. Durso
Michael_A_Durso@mcpsmd.org
(301) 924-3169
Fax: (301) 924-3171
Student Member of the Board Dahlia Huh
Dahlia_S_Huh@mcpsmd.org
 
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860