Skip to main content
board of elections Language translation tools located in footer.
2018 Gubernatorial Primary
Early Voting  - Thursday June 14, 2018 through Thursday June 21, 2018
Election Day  - Tuesday June 26, 2018

Gubernatorial General
Early Voting  - Thursday October 25, 2018 through Thursday November 1, 2018
Election Day  - Tuesday November 6, 2018


Maryland State Board of Election procedures to remove duplicate names and ineligible voters.  This includes the State's coordination with death, felony record database and other relevant federal databases.  The link to access information regarding these procedures is listed below:
List Maintenance Presentation


Public Campaign Financing which established a local program to provide public campaign financing to a candidate for a County elective office has been enacted into law (Regulation 12-15).  The link to access information regarding the program is listed below:
Questions regarding the program should be directed to Jared DeMarinis, Campaign Finance and Filing, Maryland State Board of Elections, 410 269-2853.  

Early Voting Banner

Voters may go to any early voting site in Montgomery County and cast a ballot. Early voting results are tallied on Election Night, just like votes cast on Election Day. If you vote early, you may not vote by mail or on Election Day.

  • Primary Early Voting Dates: Thursday June 14, 2018 to Thursday June 21, 2018
  • General Early Voting Dates: Thursday October 25, 2018 to Thursday November 1, 2018
  • 2016 Early Voting Centers approved by the State Board of Elections

Statue of LIberty in front of the US FlagThe Montgomery County Board of Election needs Election Judges! To find out more about becoming an Election Judge, select a link below for more information.

Learn more about becoming an election judge by watching the  What it Takes to be an Election Judge video clip aired on County Cable Montgomery's  The Bottom Line.

I VotedThere are no Federal, State or County Elections scheduled in 2017 in Montgomery County Maryland.

The deadline for receipt of a completed and signed Absentee Ballot Application depends on how the voter wants to receive the blank ballot.

Voters may complete an  Absentee Application or complete an  online Voter Registration/online Absentee ballot delivery form from the State of Maryland Board of Elections website.

Additional Absentee Voting links are provided below:

Featured Links

Montgomery County Board of Elections · P.O. Box 4333 · Rockville, MD 20849-4333 ·
PHONE 240-777-8500 · FAX (240) 777-8600 · Maryland Relay: 1-800-735-2258
Go Top