Skip to main content

About the Montgomery County Volunteer Center

Main Phone: 240-777-2600

volunteer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Address: 12900 Middlebrook Road, Suite 1600, Germantown, MD 20874

We are part of Montgomery County Government's   Office of Community Partnerships.

We have wonderful sponsors through the  Fund for Montgomery to help us pay for events like Martin Luther King Day of Service and Community Service Week. 

Thank you to Comcast for creating this fabulous video promoting the work of the Volunteer Center and the nonprofits and volunteers in Montgomery County! 














See our FY 2018 Impact Report

Volunteer Center and 50+ Volunteer Network PR Card


OUR MISSION:

The Volunteer Center strives to promote and expand meaningful community service in Montgomery County by recruiting, supporting, and connecting volunteers and nonprofits.

Volunteer Center Contact Information

Name Phone number Email
Molly Callaway, Director 240-777-2607 Molly.Callaway@montgomerycountymd.gov
Elise Hughes, Communications Manager, Newsletter 240-777-2608 elise.hughes@montgomerycountymd.gov
Events Coordination - MLK Day 240-777-2600 servicedays@montgomerycountymd.gov
Debby Missal, Senior Fellow, 50+ Volunteer Network 240-777-2609 Deborah.Missal@montgomerycountymd.gov
50plus@montgomerycountymd.gov
Carol Ross, Database Assistant, Volunteer   carol.ross@montgomerycountymd.gov
Kathleen Meaney Stobie, RSVP Director 240-777-2612 Kathleen.Stobie@montgomerycountymd.gov
Amy Harbison, Senior Fellow, Nonprofit Trainings 240-777-2608 amy.harbison@montgomerycountymd.gov
Gretchen Zekiel, Senior Fellow, 50+ Volunteer Network 240-777-2614 gretchen.zekiel@montgomerycountymd.gov
50plus@montgomerycountymd.gov

Montgomery County Public Schools - Student Service Learning (MCPS  SSL) - Contact Information 

Name Phone number Email
Donna Kleffman, Instructional Specialist, Student Leadership, SSL, & Volunteers
Office of Student and Family Support and Engagement (OSFSE)
Montgomery County Public Schools
240-740-4691 Donna_K_Kleffman@mcpsmd.org
or
SSL@mcpsmd.org

See the MCPS website for a link to all the  SSL Coordinators at each middle and high school:  www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/departments/ssl/