About the Montgomery County Volunteer Center

We are part of Montgomery County Government's Office of Community Partnerships. We work as a primarily virtual team with our office address at the Upcounty Regional Services Center, 12900 Middlebrook Road, Suite 1600, Germantown MD 20874.  

Check out our Annual Report for FY21, see the 2 page version for printing. 

Contact us by email or leave a message and we'll get back to you as soon as possible!  volunteer@montgomerycountymd.gov, 240-777-2600.

Thank you to Comcast for creating this fabulous video promoting the work of the Volunteer Center and the nonprofits and volunteers in Montgomery County! 

OUR MISSION:

The Volunteer Center strives to promote and expand meaningful community service in Montgomery County by recruiting, supporting, and connecting volunteers and nonprofits.

Volunteer Center and 50+ Volunteer Network PR Card
VOLUNTEER CENTER CONTACT INFORMATION  
Name Contact Info
Main Number and General Email: Most dates we are working remotely so the best way to reach us is by email!  volunteer@montgomerycountymd.gov 
240-777-2600
Kathleen Meaney Stobie, AmeriCorps Seniors / RSVP Director and Acting Volunteer Center Manager Kathleen.Stobie@montgomerycountymd.gov
Amy Harbison, Senior Fellow, Nonprofit Trainings & Monthly News amy.harbison@montgomerycountymd.gov
Melissa Jackson, Events Coordination - MLK Day servicedays@montgomerycountymd.gov
Debby Missal, Senior Fellow, 50+ Volunteer Network Deborah.Missal@montgomerycountymd.gov
50plus@montgomerycountymd.gov
Gretchen Zekiel, Senior Fellow, Emergency Management & Agency Support gretchen.zekiel@montgomerycountymd.gov
Montgomery County Public Schools - Student Service Learning - MCPS SSL    
Donna Kleffman, Instructional Specialist, Student Leadership, SSL, & Volunteers
Office of Student and Family Support and Engagement (OSFSE)
Montgomery County Public Schools
240-740-4691 Donna_K_Kleffman@mcpsmd.org
or
SSL@mcpsmd.org

See the MCPS website for a link to all the  SSL Coordinators at each middle and high school:  www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/departments/ssl/